Daily Archives: August 8, 2011

Facebook Lossy Photos

Facebook-uploaded photos are now degrading in terms of its resolution. Now I understand what one renowned local photographer had told me about it, when he compared Facebook with Flickr.

Dragons Spew Less Fire

Yesterday was the opening of the CESAFI 2011 and the renowned CEC Dragons took a match with UV Green Lancers – the opening game of the CESAFI Season 11 Juniors Basketball. CEC was ahead in the first three quarters. Unfortunately, the Dragons was not able to sustain their spitting-fire ability, and beaten by UV Green Lancers in a score of 62-47.

Nokia E63, I will miss you

Last Saturday mom told me to remove my bed sheet for it scheduled to be washed. It has been my practice to put my mobile phone under the pillow. As I removed the bed sheet, I did not know that my phone was wrapped. I right away soaked the bed sheet in a pail of water with detergent.

To make the long story shorter, my phone is submerged for about 3 seconds… That day I wore black as my sign of mourning for my favorite Nokia E63. ;(